In order to produce individual steel blanks, there are various manual and computer-controlled methods for flame cutting. In this article we would like to roughly outline the differences of the various commercially available CNC controlled flame cutting processes.

Oxy-fuel cutting

Autogenous flame cutting is suitable for structural steels and above all for medium and larger material thicknesses up to 1000mm. The Company Caadex In about can produce fuel cuts with a cutting thickness up to 500mm. Common systems can process material thicknesses of approx. 5-300mm.

The advantages of this method are the low cost and the high achievable material thicknesses. Disadvantages are the concomitant phenomena of high heat input, such as scaling and distortion. For higher accuracy requirements must be reworked. This method is particularly suitable for heavy steel structures made of structural steel.

Some companies for Oxyacetylene cutting in our directory are: Caadex (flame cutting up to 500mm), Idumont (flame cutting up to 300mm), Göcsej-Metal (up to 180mm) or Darusin.

plasma cutting

Plasma cutting is suitable for all electrically conductive materials. Material thicknesses up to approx. 150mm can be processed.

Plasma cutting is very efficient with small and medium sheet thicknesses and is characterized by very high cutting speeds. The method is very suitable for cutting high-alloy steels or aluminum. There are also special designs that allow plasma cutting underwater. This achieves more accurate cross-sectional images and less distortion due to the lower heat input.

Göcsej-Metal offers plasma cutting up to a thickness of 30mm, Idumont to 20mm and Caadex to 12mm. More providers can be found in our directory.

laser cutting

Laser cutting is mainly used for thin sheets. Common sheet thicknesses for these procedures are up to 20mm. The process is characterized by high accuracy of the blanks. In addition, very small radii or narrow contours can be created, so that even smaller holes can be made with it. Depending on the requirements, it is often unnecessary to rework these contours. The heat input during laser cutting is very low, so that distortion of the blanks is not a problem. The components can also be engraved by laser in the same step, which is very advantageous in mechanical and plant engineering to avoid confusion of blanks.

The company Caadex offers laser cutting up to a thickness of 20mm for stainless steel, 25mm for structural steel. company Török has laser cutting machines for thicknesses of 8mm or 12mm.

Um individuelle Stahlzuschnitte herzustellen gibt es verschiedene händische und computergesteuerte Verfahren zum Brennschneiden. In diesem Artikel möchten wir die Unterschiede der verschiedenen marktüblichen CNC gesteuerten Brennschneideverfahren grob darstellen.

Autogenes Brennschneiden

Das Autogene Brennschneiden eignet sich für Baustähle und hier vor allem für mittlere und größere Materialdicken bis zu 1000mm. Die Firma Caadex in etwa kann Brennschnitte mit einer Schnittstärke bis 500mm herstellen. Gängige Anlagen können Materialdicken von ca. 5-300mm bearbeiten.

Die Vorteile dieses Verfahrens sind die geringen Kosten und die hohen erreichbaren Materialstärken. Nachteilig sind die Begleiterscheinungen des hohen Wärmeeintrages, wie Verzunderung und Verzug. Bei höheren Genauigkeitsanforderungen muss Nachgearbeitet werden. Dieses Verfahren eignet sich vor allem für schwere Stahlkonstruktionen aus Baustahl.

Einige Anbieter für Autogenes Brennschneiden in unserem Verzeichnis sind: Caadex (Brennschneiden bis 500mm), Idumont (Brennschneiden bis 300mm), Göcsej-Metal (bis 180mm) oder Darusin.

Plasmaschneiden

Das Plasmaschneiden eignet sich für alle elektrisch Leitfähigen Werkstoffe. Es können Materialstärken bis ca. 150mm bearbeitet werden.

Das Plasmaschneiden ist sehr effizient bei geringen und mittleren Blechdicken und zeichnet sich durch sehr hohe Schnittgeschwindigkeiten aus. Das Verfahren eignet sich sehr gut um hochlegierte Stähle oder auch Aluminium zu schneiden. Es gibt auch spezielle Ausführungen, die Plasmaschneiden unter Wasser ermöglichen. Dadurch erreicht man genauere Schnittbilder und weniger Verzug durch den geringeren Wärmeeintrag.

Göcsej-Metal bietet Plasmaschneiden bis zu einer Dicke von 30mm an, Idumont bis 20mm und Caadex bis 12mm. Weitere Anbieter finden Sie in unserem Verzeichnis.

Laserschneiden

Das Laserschneiden wird vor allem bei Dünnblechen angewandt. Gängige Blechstärken für diese Verfahren sind bis zu 20mm. Das Verfahren zeichnet sich durch hohe Genauigkeit der Zuschnitte aus. Zudem können sehr kleine Radien oder enge Konturen erstellt werden, so dass auch kleinere Bohrungen damit hergestellt werden können. Je nach Anforderungen entfällt oft das Nacharbeiten dieser Konturen. Der Wärmeeintrag beim Laserschneiden ist sehr gering, so dass Verzug der Zuschnitte kein Problem darstellt. Die Bauteile können mittels Laser auch gleich im selben Arbeitsschritt graviert werden, was im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sehr vorteilhaft ist um Verwechslungen der Zuschnitte zu vermeiden.

Die Firma Caadex bietet Laserschneiden bis zu einer Stärke von 20mm für Edelstahl, 25mm für Baustahl an. Firma Török verfügt über Laserschneidanlagen für Blechdicken von 8mm bzw. 12mm.